Meet the MEL Radio staff! These leaders keep the station going!

Rylie Karges

General Manager

Hi! I’m Rylie Karges. I’m a Senior at The University of Northwestern majoring in Media Production with a focus in Radio and Recording Arts. I have the privilege of being the General Manager for 98.5 HD4 the MEL. I’m super excited to help teach new students about radio and can’t wait to see the awesome content they create coming out of Radio Workshop!

Keegan Goldfarb

Podcasting Director & Program Director

Hi! My name is Keegan Goldfarb. I am a senior Radio & Recording Arts major at UNW. As the Podcasting Director and Program Director, I’m very excited to see the station grow and see all of the unique content produced by other students here at the University of Northwestern.

Willem Huizinga

Productions Director

Hello! My name is Willem Huizinga. I am a junior Media Production major at Northwestern in Radio & Recording Arts, with a Music Minor. I’m the Head of Productions here at the MEL, and I am looking forward to meeting all of our new students. We are going to have some new faces, and that means new ideas that will help make us even better!

Ben Lundsten

Sports Director

Hi! My name is Ben Lundsten. I am a junior majoring in Media Production with an emphasis in Radio Broadcasting. I am the Sports Director for the MEL. I look forward to watching all our personalities grow this coming year and
seeing how we can work to keep making the MEL better and better.

Aaron “Toast” Trost

Assistant Productions Manager

Hello! My name is Aaron Trost, and I am a sophomore at the University of Northwestern. I am a Media Production major with an emphasis in Radio and Recording Arts. I am the Assistant Productions Manager this year, and I’m excited to be able to help out and work with my peers to make this station a God honoring success!

Karl Lind

Director of Technology

Hi! My name is Karl Lind, and I am a senior Music Ministry major with a minor in Audio Production at Northwestern. I am the Director of Technology at the MEL, and I am really excited for our growth as a station this year! Last year, we changed our name; this year, we get to really develop our identity as a station.