Skip to main content



This is me, Lindsey. This is my first semester at UNW, so I figured I’d better introduce myself. I grew up in Coon Rapids, MN. I was born to two incredible parents and two… interesting brothers. Three years later the youngest of us was born, another boy. My family has been the gateway to many fond memories, roadtrips, Bible studies, and academic achievements. They are the people that God placed in my life to help scuplt me. It was through my parents dedication to the Lord that I myself became a Christian. Although I officially prayed with my Sunday school teacher when I was 5, some time prior to that Sunday I had recognized Jesus as my best friend; always consulting Him. From this base, I continue to grow. And the purpose of this blog is that we might have a chance to grow together.

Now that I have the more important things out of the way, here is a taste of my personality:

I have a love/hate relationship with the Myers-Briggs Personality Indicator. It’s not exactly realiable, but extremely interesting. I am an INFJ; that right there will tell you a lot about me.

My favorite kinds of tea are Earl Grey and Green tea. Perhaps there are a few more flavors I could add to that list, but I’ll just keep it to those two.

I’ve played eight different sports, but I have not kept up with any of them. I’ve played basketball, soccer, swimming, gymnastics, dance, track, volleyball, and… gosh, I always forget the last one… ice skating.

As a child I was very friendly and was not shy to talk to anyone (causing my parents much anxiety). I also had many imaginary friends (Mandy and I still hang out every once in a while). In order to play along, my dad created an imaginary friend, Bill, who would play with us.

My major is Communcation Studies, and although I tell everyone that I’ll be doing HR work (and in fact would not mind HR work) I have a few other dreams as well. I want to live in a house with many rooms, so that if anyone should need a place to stay I would never have to turn them away. I want to have an open door, so that I always have someone popping in to visit or for dinner. OR. I want to have an orphanage. Perhaps in India, because they have the largest orphan population. And no matter what becomes of me, I want to be a writer. I prefer wonderful fiction stories, but I wouldn’t mind writing a biography or two of people I admire. I also love poetry, so if you know of any good poets let me know!

Being the female that I am, my favorite movie is Pride & Prejudice, the new one with Keira Knightley. I also appreciate The Bourne Series, Sound of Music, Max Manus, and LOTR.

My favorite pastors to listen to are John MacArthur, Steve Lawson, Erwin Lutzer, and Ravi Zacharias (though he’s an apologist).

I have a Russian Mennonite background (from my father’s side) and would encourage anyone to try the wonderful food of that culture. My personal favorites are Zwieback, Peppernuts, and my grandma’s Borscht. I’m also really interested in (obsessed with) Norwegian culture and I even had a chance to go visit my Norwegian cousins two summers ago.

That’s all for now!

With Love,